Soooo my new years eve was a little laid back this year to say the least .... I was planning on having a nice dinner, some champagne, and a romantic midnight kiss with my boyfriend. However, that did not occur. Instead my poor boyfriend got a really bad cold and fever. So I ended up taking care of him all day, and then went to bed at 10:30 lol crazy new years right? I'm just glad I seem to have gotten away with not getting sick from him and his roommate (at least as far as I can tell).
New years day I went home to my parents' place. It's been pretty awesome so far :) I've gotten to hang with my best friend (Nicole) for the last two days. We went shopping, had coffee, and went out for drinks. Tomorrow night we are going out on the town :) super pumped! Can't wait to get dressed up and have a fun night out.
I suppose since it's a new year I should probably come up with some new years resolutions ... so here they are:
1. Drink more water
2. Start lifting light weights and walking or exercising 3 times a week
3. Take my vitamins more regularly
4. Take actual grocery shopping trips (instead of running to the store for one meal) ... trying to buy healthy-ish things of course ;)
I suppose if I think of more I'll just share them later :)
Next up is studying for the upcoming semester and figuring out what I'm going to get Joe as a gift...