I was a little nervous about my grades for this semester (because I did awful on my second mental health exam), but they ended up being pretty awesome. The only thing I'm waiting to find out now is if my mental health grade will go up or not. I got above an 850 on my mental health hesi, which should give me an extra 5 bonus points (but we'll see if they add them in. Fingers crossed!) Other than my B+ in mental health potentially getting bumped up to an A-, I got three A+s and one A- so I am pretty happy with how this semester turned out. I can only hope I can do as well next semester (unlikely lol). I've been told 4th semester is like 2nd and 3rd semester combined (and 2nd semester was hard on its own :/) I can only pray it's not that bad haha. The biggest thing I have learned though is to just take it one day at a time, otherwise the stress and anxiety with get the better of you.
Excited/nervous to spend an early christmas at my boyfriends parent's house. I love spending time with them, but I've never had a holiday with anyone else other than my family so I'm not sure what to expect, but I'm guessing I should expect for it to be super fun :) I'm very happy that my boyfriend's family is super awesome! I was crazy nervous when I first met them because I wasn't sure if they would like me (the "city girl") or not lol
Well, I'm still super indecisive as to whether I should get a job (whether it's a new job or going back to my old CNA job) or if I can get through the next semester without working. It's going to be a busy semester so I would really like to focus all of my attention on my studies, but this whole "need to be super careful as to how I spend my money" is not very fun :( Not that I'm not usually responsible with my money, but I would like to not have to worry about it when I would like to occasionally go out on a date with my boyfriend or if I want to fill up my gas tank so I can drive home for the weekend. My family has not been very happy that I haven't been able to come home as often as I usually do. I think they partially think that's because I have a boyfriend now, and in a way that is true because now I do my laundry at his place instead of having to go home to get my clothes washed. But the largest reason I haven't been going home is because I'm broke. It's also because I had a lot of busy work to do this semester (like essays and projects) and I just don't get much done when I go home so I had to stay at school to stay focused and get my work done. I miss my family a bunch and I'm so excited to see them over christmas and for a few weeks during my winter break! I will have to do some studying of dosage calce and advanced skills :/ but otherwise I will just have free time to hang with the fam.
Anyway, that's what I've been up to. Happy holidays!!
(Here is the class photo for semester 3! Over half way there!)








